Life Lately

Standard

I’m not the best writer.  I don’t have a way with words, and am not always the most articulate.  A lot of times I feel like I don’t make sense to others.  But it makes sense in my head and heart.  🙂  This is one of those posts that I hope you understand my heart.

A lot has happened since my last post about my heart and what God is doing.  God has answered prayers, given direction and peace.  I’m EXCITED!!!  I’ve been in touch with a girl in Nashville who is starting a Christian Nanny Agency, with more of a focus on the Christian music industry.  I honestly don’t know all the details, we are still in the process of e-mailing and filling out applications, but I know when I read her post about how God was leading her, my heart told me this is what I’ve been looking for.  So it’s looking like Nashville is a part of my near future.  I’m not certain on dates, I’m still praying about all that.  A part of me is ready to move tomorrow.. but I’m waiting on God’s timing.  I’ve got a house to pack up and things to get rid of.  I need to find a place to live and that’s scary.  Plus I would like to save up some money before I go to help with the transition.

This past weekend I nannied for a family in our church, and my prayer was that God would confirm moving to Nashville to be a nanny through this weekend.  I can’t say enough how He confirmed it over and over!!!  I love my faithful God!!!!  I was more at ease with those kids than I was when I was at my real job Sunday morning.  It was like God was saying “Go forward, walk in this.”  I loved every second with those kids.  And I know that it’s not always going to be like that when I’m a nanny.  It’s not going to be easy.  But for God to confirm it in such a BIG way for me.. WOW!  My heart is full of thankfulness for God and how He answers prayers.

As I’m looking into moving to Nashville, I’ve been praying through a lot of the fears and worries that I have.  I know that it’s not going to be easy.  I truly only know one family that lives there, and I’m coming from a town where I have a BIG family that surrounds me.  This family here came in time, and I know that my Nashville family will come in time as well.  It’s just one more area that I am going to have to trust God in.

This past year I’ve been reading the devotional book “Jesus Calling” and everyday it’s exactly what I’m going through.  Sometimes I even wonder if my book says the same thing everyone’s does.. it’s THAT freaky at times.  🙂  Today I was reading about fears of the future.  Check this out:  “You tend to project yourself mentally into the next day, week, month, year, decade; and you visualize yourself coping badly in those times.  What you are seeing is a false image, because it doesn’t include Me.  Those gloomy times that you imagine will not come to pass, since My Presence will be with you at ALL times.”  Those words spoke such truth to my soul this morning.  I know that no matter what happens, I will be ok because God is with me.  Those times of loneliness, those times of unknown, or confusion… God will be with me.  So what that I hardly know no one.. so what that my family will be in Virginia and Texas.  God is WITH ME.  And with HIM I can do ANYTHING.

I was journaling through this last week, and the thing I found myself writing over and over, was TRUST HIM.  That’s what’s it’s coming down to.  He knows where I’m going to live.  He knows who my friends will be.  He knows the church I will attend and the people who I need in my life.  We teach our kids in Upstreet that “I can trust God NO MATTER WHAT”.  I LOVE this truth.  I love that I am being reminded of it DAILY through this process.  Is it scary.. HECK YEAH.  But am I growing in my faith.  You better believe it!  And that makes it all worth it.

Leave a Reply

