Weekend in Review

Standard

This past weekend my best friend from college came into town for a quick visit. I think it was 24 hrs to be exact. And who cares that I was only able to spend the first 12 with them.. Those were some of the best 12 hours I’ve spent in a long time. Katie is married and has 5 kids. To say that our lives are completely different would be the understatement of the century. But the great thing about our friendship, is that it doesn’t matter how long it’s been or what’s going on in our lives, we ALWAYS pick up right where we left off. And we all need friends like that. Katie is my longest friend (over 10 years) except for my sister and I thank God for her every day. We had a sleepover Saturday night, and while that made for a very long Sunday/work day.. I wouldn’t take any moment back. We stayed up till 3am talking, her kids all came and cuddled and wanted their Aunt Sundi time. Needless to say my love tank was filled & as they left I realized how much their visit fed my soul.

This is just a small collection of some of the pictures taken.

20111017-223024.jpg

Katie and I 🙂

20111017-223146.jpg

So how was your weekend?

Leave a Reply

