Sorry it’s been a while..

Standard

I’m still fairly new to this whole BLOG thing.. so sometimes it’s easy to let blogging fall to the wayside.  Now this doesn’t mean I haven’t been reading blogs.. cause of course.. I wouldn’t miss that!  🙂

 

So for a little recap, I wanted to share with you some pictures  of a concert we took the youth from our church to in August.. HAS IT BEEN THAT LONG??  Oh wow! Anyways.. in August we went to see Hillsong United.  I have seen them several times, but never in America and never on tour.  (Music festivals and small church gatherings in New Zealand before they hit it big.)  I go through phases with United where I really like them, or I’m tired of their music.. hey, I’m a girl.. IT’S ALLOWED! 🙂

Sorry, these were taken with my iPhone and while typically they turn out great.. apparently the lens was dirty here.  Me, Natalie, and Jessi (Hey Sister!!)  Oh and can’t forget Sam and Ethan in the background.

Our seats weren’t the best, but they weren’t the worst either.. and it was worth it for the fun that was had!

 

We had to end the night at Krispy Kreme of course.  That is a Greensboro concert ritual 🙂  Unfortunately, Sam was defeated by his doughnut.

We had a lot of fun, and I am realizing more and more how blessed I am by the people God has put in my life. 

Leave a Reply

