The Honest Truth

Standard

Since this blog is fairly new, being open & honest on the internet with people who I may or may not know kinda freaks me out.  I know that’s the point of a blog so I guess I should jump right in huh?  This morning I weighed myself and I weighed the most I’ve EVER weighed before in my entire life.  And while I’ve known for a while that I needed to do something about my weight, it really hit me this morning.  Freaked me out hit me.. To the point that instead of grabbing my usual diet soda for the ride to work, j grabbed a water instead.  (And I hate the taste of water & survive my days by caffeine alone.)  I had tried Wednesday & Thursday to eat healthier, but I see that something needs to change.  Thus why I’m sharing this on here. 

At the beginning of 2011, God gave me several words for this year, and one of those was Healthy.  God was convicting me that my life needed to be healthy across the board.  And it wasn’t just about my health, but about my relationship with others, & with God.  So I’m still working on other areas of being healthy in my life, but I know that I need to make a CHANGE (another 2011 word) in my health. 

So I don’t know exactly what I’m going to do, but I stopped by the store on the way home & picked up some carrots & healthier foods.  So this is me putting it out there.  I’m going to try & cut back on soda.  I would LOVE to get to where I don’t drink any, but I’m going to start with one a day & go from there.  I have a dog that needs to be walked.  I’m going to be more aware of what I eat.  Then we’ll see what happens and move forward with what works.  I know that I don’t like diets or exercising (thus my weight issues), but I don’t do well with cutting things out completely.  So its a trial to see what works, but with help from God anything is possible. 

So its out there internet world.  Help hold me accountable please.

Leave a Reply

